lahabanking.blogg.se

M1a socom accuracy
M1a socom accuracy











m1a socom accuracy

And basically, it's sort of a take-off on the M1A. But, it's just bolt-action and I prefer the semi-auto of the M1A. It's cheaper and seems like a great gun to me. This purchase got started after I discovered the Ruger Gunsite Scout Rifle. I had heard that 7.62x51 ammo had become expensive, but I'm seeing boxes of 20 can be had for about $9. I also prefer the black fiberglass stock since I think it will hold up and resist marring and marking better than the walnut. I suspect it will be easier for me to hold shooting while standing than the heavier, longer Loaded. The SOCOM is slightly lighter and more compact that the Loaded. In my mind, this was adequate justification for buying the M1A, as now I will be making use of things I've already bought. Besides, since I bought an EOTECH MOP II my scope is now homeless. I don't expect that the accuracy of the rifle is going to be the limiting factor when I'm shooting. I'm sure you can mount a scope somehow on the Loaded model, but the SOCOM is lighter and shorter as well. I have a 2-6x28IR scope originally bought for my AR15 that I intend to mount on the SOCOM. I really liked the the match grade barrel and trigger of the Loaded, but love the picatinny rail on the SOCOM 16. I was debating between it and the full sized Loaded. The video I watched of Hickok45 shooting the SOCOM 16, alas, has pushed me over the edge. I grew up watching Combat on TV and have always thought the M1 was a sexy looking rifle.













M1a socom accuracy